Elegant Simplicity – The Nature of Change


Compact Disc | Released: 1996 | 7 Tracks

In stock

SKU: ESCD 08 Category: Tag:



  1. Now Is The Time (03:43)
  2. Mr Stone’s Lament (03:21)
  3. Take Me To The River (03:48)
  4. As Real As You Think (06:59)
  5. Tied to Earth (03:37)
  6. 20th Century Breakdown (10:36)
  7. The Nature Of Change (43:09)

Our eighth album and the first to appear on CD!

An album of 2 halves – 6 vocal tracks and one instrumental. Basically, it was an attempt at trying to please everybody – the fans of the instrumental songs and fans of vocal-based songs. The songs are very poppy, in a prog-rock kind of way, and proved very popular.

It was the instrumental title track, however, that really grabbed everyone’s attention: without doubt, it truly stirred the imagination. A genuine classic. Never has 43 minutes passed so quickly!

Released January 1, 1996


Steven McCabe: Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Guitar Synth, Wind Synth, Keyboards, Programming, Flute
Ken Senior: Vocals


off, especially for you

Sign up to receive your exclusive
discount, and keep up to date on
our latest releases & offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.