Elegant Simplicity – The Ghost of a Smile


Compact Disc | Released: 2019 | 7 Tracks

Last Remaining Copy

Out of stock

SKU: ESCD20191129-01 Category: Tag:



  1. Transfiguration (07:03)
  2. Heartbeat of the Nation (04:23)
  3. Seeing Magic (08:16)
  4. Avoidance of Mirrors (05:38)
  5. Connected (01:55)
  6. The Ghost of a Smile (11:31)
  7. Fateful Fancification (08:49 )

New for 2019 is this latest ELEGANT SIMPLICITY release “The Ghost of a Smile”, featuring a stellar cast of additional musicians.

Not a concept album as such – though the songs are thematically linked – and all deal with magic, mystery and the unexplained. It’s a very moody album with lots of interesting twist and turns. This is probably our most musically adventurous album, blending progressive rock, hard rock, folk, orchestral and new age into a melting pot of melody.


Steven McCabe – Guitars and Keyboards
Hector Ruano – Bass Guitar
Maurizio Antonini – Drums
William Stewart – Violin
Barbara Bolivar – Flute
Jim Wells – Trumpet
Jody Smith – Narration


off, especially for you

Sign up to receive your exclusive
discount, and keep up to date on
our latest releases & offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.