Elegant Simplicity – Studies in Heartbreak


Beautiful music, great guitar and keyboards and a wonderfully epic sound combine to bring you a musical concoction to savour: outrageous time signatures, shifting tempos, country, jazz, progressive rock, funk and goodness knows what else! A marvellously eclectic album that gets better with every listen.

  • Format: Compact Disc
  • Released: June 1st 2005
  • Tracks: 7
  • Design: 8 Page Full Colour Booklet and Liner
  • Picture Disc: Yes
  • Shrink Wrapped: Yes

In stock

SKU: ESCD 17 Categories: , Tag:



  1. From Hello To Goodbye (01:30)
  2. Still Waiting, Still Wanting (05:45)
  3. Studies In Heartbreak (14:07)
  4. The End of a Life (03:47)
  5. Failures of the Soul (14:09)
  6. Hourglass Fortune (07:19)
  7. Love’s Futile Fumblings (07:10)


  • Steven McCabe: Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Samples, Effects
  • Christopher Knight: Drums, Marimba, Vibraphone, Percussion, Handclaps

All songs composed, arranged, produced and engineered by Steven McCabe


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.