Elegant Simplicity – Aquatorium


Compact Disc | Released 2004 | Tracks: 12

In stock

SKU: ESCD 15 Category: Tag:



  1. A Crack in the Ice (Edit) (Prev. Unreleased) (03:03)
  2. Whenever I Close My Eyes (Prev. Unreleased Extended Version) (10:20)
  3. It’s Only Water (Prev. Unreleased) (05:30)
  4. Mood # 8 (Prev. Unreleased) (03:20)
  5. It Hurts So Much (Loving You) (Prev. Unreleased) (06:30)
  6. Take Me to the River (Prev. Unreleased) (03:33)
  7. My One Great Love (Prev. Unreleased) (04:12)
  8. Ilmarinen’s Bride of Gold (Prev. Unreleased Extended Version) (05:36)
  9. Those Three Words Again (Demo Prev. Unreleased) (05:19)
  10. Inside the Dome (Demo Prev. Unreleased) (05:00)
  11. Solar Mass Music (Improv Prev. Unreleased) (19:49)

AQUATORIUM is 78 minutes of demos/unreleased/new and seriously rare tracks from the Elegant Simplicity archives.

Some of these songs are pretty good, some excellent and some pretty poor. But, hey, that’s the nature of this kind of odds ‘n’ ends exercise!

The album contains a mixture of songs and instrumentals, the bulk of it available on CD for the first time ever.

All songs have been extensively re-mastered to ensure a consistency of sound.

Released February 1, 2004


Steven McCabe: all instruments and performances except:

Ken Senior: Vocals on Tracks 3, 5, 7, 9, 10 and 11
Laurence Harrington: Vocals on Track 6
Joseph Dawson: Violin solo, Track 1
Peter Douglas: Drums on Tracks 2 and 3
Christopher Knight: Drums on Tracks 1, 4 and 8

All songs composed, arranged, produced and engineered by Steven McCabe


off, especially for you

Sign up to receive your exclusive
discount, and keep up to date on
our latest releases & offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.