Elegant Simplicity – Anhedonia


Musically, this concept album is very dark, brooding and littered with mellotrons. Lashings of guitar and Moog solos and a fantastic sound quality make this one album you simply have to hear to believe. The highlight is the final track It Will Always Be You. Featuring a killer melody, harpsichord and the longest ES guitar solo on record!

  • Format: Compact Disc
  • Released: December 20 2004
  • Tracks: 7
  • Design: 8 Page Full Colour Booklet and Liner
  • Picture Disc: Yes
  • Shrink Wrapped: Yes

In stock

SKU: ESCD 16 Categories: , Tag:



  1. Anhedonia I: The Gateway (11:05)
  2. Anhedonia II: The Other Side (05:04)
  3. Anhedonia III: When Hearts Meet (03:23)
  4. Anhedonia IV: When Sparks Fly (11:50)
  5. Anhedonia V: Desperate Hours Alone (07:45)
  6. Anhedonia VI: Lost (19:03)
  7. Anhedonia VII: It Will Always Be You (09:13)


  • Steven McCabe: Guitars, Bass, Flute, Keyboards, Samples, Programming and anything else that came to hand!
  • Christopher Knight: Drums

All songs composed, arranged, produced and engineered by Steven McCabe


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…