We are Elegant Simplicity / A Rock Band / It's all about the music . . and other stuff, too!

Sampler Tape 1 (1995)

This release featured short extracts from the albums INSIDE THE HURTING, CRYING TO THE FUTURE, ENDLESS LONGING and NATURAL INSTINCT and was given away free to anyone who requested it.

It also contained a short extract from THE NATURE OF CHANGE, prior to its official release.

Basically, it was a try before you buy. Luckily, most tryers were!

Release Info

  • Elegant Music | ESS 1 | 1995 | Cassette | Deleted


Side A

  1. Your Fragile Heart (extract) (3.27) from Crying to the Future
  2. Parallel Hearts (2.45) from Natural Instinct
  3. We’re Not Who We Are (extract) (3.21) from The Nature of Change

Side B

  1. Learn To Think (extract) (2.04) from Inside the Hurting
  2. 1948 (extract) (3.50) from Endless Longing
  3. Elizabeth’s Dream (extract) (3.11) from Natural Instinct

Additional Information

  • * Short section from ‘The Nature Of Change’

Line Up

Steven McCabe: acoustic and electric guitars, guitar synth, keyboards, programming, all compositions, arrangements and production


  • All tracks compiled and digitally mastered Sunday 28/05/1995


off, especially for you

Sign up to receive your exclusive discount, and keep up to date on our latest releases & offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.





Join our newsletter and get 20% off your first order!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Latest Album


Some Tunes on Spotify!