We are ELEGANT SIMPLICITY / A Rock Band / It's all about the music . . and other stuff, too!

Elegant Simplicity - Studies In Heartbreak

Studies in Heartbreak (2005)

Beautiful music, great guitar and keyboards and a wonderfully epic sound combine to bring you a musical concoction to savour: outrageous time signatures, shifting tempos, country, jazz, progressive rock, funk and goodness knows what else!

A marvellously eclectic album that gets better with every listen.

Release Info

  • Proximity Records | ESCD 17 | Wed 01-06- 2005 | CD / DIGITAL | Buy


  1. From Hello To Goodbye (1.30)
  2. Still Waiting, Still Wanting (5.45)
  3. Studies In Heartbreak (14.11)
  4. The End Of A Life (3.47)
  5. Failures Of The Soul (14.09)
  6. Hourglass Fortune (7.19)
  7. Love’s Futile Fumblings (7.10)

Line Up

  • Steven McCabe: Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Samples, Effects
  • Christopher Knight: Drums, Marimba, Vibraphone, Percussion, Handclaps


  • Early versions of the CD came with a limited edition 7″x5″ full clolur print of the artwork

About Us

ELEGANT SIMPLICITY is a Rock Band from the UK. If you like eclectic music that mixes elements of classic progressive rock, underground, folk, fusion, and all points in between, we might just be the band for you!

“Be yourself, everyone else is taken”


Join our Mailing List and get 20% off your first order!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Featured Album

Latest Album

Spotify – Top Tracks

Our Top Tracks on Spotify – Always Changing
%d bloggers like this: