We are ELEGANT SIMPLICITY / A Rock Band / It's all about the music . . and other stuff, too!

Evolution The First Signs of Life

Evolution: The First Signs Of Life (1996)

This CD represents the very best of Evolution, with Ken Senior handling all the vocals and instruments. Melodic and anthemic, this is a great album. Highly recommended.

Released on the Italian ‘Mellow Records’ label, if you want a copy you will have to do some serious hunting!

Release Info

  • Mellow Records | MMP 313 | 1996 | CD | Buy
  • Mellow Records | MM9 313 | 1996 | Digital Album | Buy


  1. First Steps (Instrumental) (4.53)
  2. Activity (4.44)
  3. The Divide (Instrumental) (4.02)
  4. Back To Reality (6.36)
  5. Mousetrap (6.08)
  6. Giant Steps (Instrumental) (4.32)
  7. White Lady (11.21)
  8. The Organic (Instrumental) (8.27)
  9. Out Of The Sky (6.18)
  10. The Arabian (Instrumental) (2.41)
  11. Keep The Home Fires Burning (8.00)

Line Up

Ken Senior: All instruments and Vocals


  • Produced and Engineered by Steven McCabe and Ken Senior
  • Recorded at Propinquity Studios between January and May 1996
  • Digitally edited using SADIE at Beaumont Street Studios, Batley, June 1996
  • Sleeve design, artwork and layout by Steven McCabe
  • All songs composed, arranged and performed by Ken Senior

About Us

ELEGANT SIMPLICITY is a Rock Band from the UK. If you like eclectic music that mixes elements of classic progressive rock, underground, folk, fusion, and all points in between, we might just be the band for you!

“Be yourself, everyone else is taken”


Join our Mailing List and get 20% off your first order!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Featured Album

Latest Album

Spotify – Top Tracks

Our Top Tracks on Spotify – Always Changing
%d bloggers like this: