We are ELEGANT SIMPLICITY / A Rock Band / It's all about the music . . and other stuff, too!

Evolution - What is Wrong with this picture

Evolution: What is Wrong With This Picture? (1995)

Evolution is the work of KEN SENIOR, composer, programmer and vocalist.

This is his sixth cassette album and the first to feature a full-colour sleeve. Critically acclaimed by the progressive fanzine network, his work is impressive, lyrical and emotive.

Release Info

  • KEN 6 | 1995 | Cassette | Deleted


Side A

  1. The Gallery
  2. The Big Picture
  3. The Background (I. Background, II. Setting the Scene)
  4. The Dark Corner (I. Dark Corner, II. Illusion)
  5. In The Crowd
  6. Show Yourself
  7. The Frame

Side B

  1. People Without Faces
  2. My World
  3. Nowhere To Turn (I. Nowhere to Turn, II. Confusion)
  4. Friend Or Foe (I. Friend or Foe, II. Right Behind You)
  5. Hell Broke Loose (I. All Hell Broke Loose, II. The Battle)

Line Up

Ken Senior: vocals, lead guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, programming, all compositions, arranegments and production


  • Recorded and digitally mastered at the Gallery, Dewsbury, West Yorkshire between March and June 1995
  • Sleeve design and artwork by Steven McCabe


About Us

ELEGANT SIMPLICITY is a Rock Band from the UK. If you like eclectic music that mixes elements of classic progressive rock, underground, folk, fusion, and all points in between, we might just be the band for you!

“Be yourself, everyone else is taken”


Join our Mailing List and get 20% off your first order!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Featured Album

Latest Album

Spotify – Top Tracks

Our Top Tracks on Spotify – Always Changing
%d bloggers like this: